Pokemon Uranium

Full Version: Disccusion - Viability of Geigeroach
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello! This is my first time posting here and of course I want it to be on something I'm very passionate about and this is the viability of Geigeroach.
[Image: 340?cb=20160812144335]
[Image: BugIC_Big.png][Image: unknown.png]
Ability: Leadskin
HP: 66
Attack: 54
Defense: 102
Special Attack: 92
Special Defense: 66
Speed: 88

These stats leave much to be desired but with the combination of its movepool and ability give it a decent niche with the ability to be an offensive pivot against Nucleons.

This is the set that I have been labbing:
Geigeroach Sash/Life Orb/Choice Specs
Ability: Leadskin
EVs: 4 atk / 252 sp.atk / 252 spe
Nature: Naive
- Photon Beam/Gamma Ray
- Overheat
- U-turn
- Sticky Web/Toxic Spikes/Thunder Wave/Taunt

Now this is the Offensive Pivot that aims to switch into Nucleon and force a 50/50. Focus Sash is best against non-choiced variants or the opponent predicting the switch in and going for a non-nucleur move. Life Orb allows you to nab a kill on Nucleon with Overheat 56.3% of the time as well as maximising damage with U-turn. Choice Specs guarntees you the kill.

Photon Beam allows you to OHKO the majority of the metagame but Gamma Ray is a more spammable option. Overheat maximises your damage against S51-A as well as pick up the KO on Max HP, Max Sp.Def Metalnyx if you're Life Orb or Specs. U-turn provides momentum if you don't want a KO right away and it's an option that covers both but doesn't even KO Nucleon. The last move is up to preference or to what your team needs.

As I said you bring this in when Nucleon comes in and unless they predict or have a reason to click HP Fire you will be fine, predict accordingly and set-up hazards/bring in a threat or just get a KO.