Pokemon Uranium

Full Version: Something different, perhaps?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
Wel, Dragon notified me that SR is approaching a conclusion (I promise, I will finish reading it someday soon ™️), and that got me thinking. All of the major roleplaying campaigns here have been Pokemon related. How many of you would be interested if the next one was not Pokemon related? Iron has expressed some interest in playing a character rather than a GM, so perhaps this could be an opportunity(?)

I've been cooking a fantasy world idea in my head for several years now (perhaps seven or eight at the very least), and I've finally started putting pen to paper (so to speak). I've got a setting, and I can very easily think of a general plotline. If you're interested, I'll be attaching a map of the main planet that I made. It's a flat world with fifty-one different regions/nations/countries with other planets to visit.

I have several races you can choose from (the current count is around 35 including subraces), and multiple classes. I think that using the DnD rules with a homebrew set of races, spells and classes would work just fine. It'll take me a good long while to get a guide written on basic lore and the homebrew races and spells, but I'd definitely put the work in if people would be interested in a campaign set in this world.

Personally, I hope you guys'd be interested because I've got a ton of story ideas in general. Originally, this was supposed to be for a novel or a comicbook series or something like that, but I don't see why it can't be both a campaign and a story. My apologies for how ugly the map looks, I'm not an artist by any means whatsoever.
I already have several campaigns going on, so I will withhold firmly committing to another. but i'm a maybe.
You can sight me in! I curious in what races or classes you have with you build.

My answer is a big yes!